Chango's story
Hello everyone, my name is Chango! I'm somewhere around 8-10 years old, and as a tiny 4 pound Chihuahua I'm looking forward to another 10!
If it was up to me, I would spend my life either on my heating pad covered in fleece blankies, or in your arms/on your lap/atop your head. I mean, walking is great and all, but give me a short walk each day and I'll be happy to chill out with you for the rest of it!
Like many Chihuahuas, I am incredibly devoted to my person. If my mom is going anywhere, you bet I'm going along for the ride! I'm very quiet and like to be carried around in an infant wrap- I'm just about the right shape for a tiny newborn so if you don't say anything, I won't either. I'll be just as glued to you in the house- my mom lets me nap in the sink while she takes a shower just so I can make sure all is well! (Unless it's cold, then you can find me on my heated bed.) So if you work from home or are retired we'll get along great- I'd be just as awesome as a work assistant as a reading/TV companion. But I think I'd also be ok on my own, just don't leave me for too long!
Also like many Chihuahuas, I'm mostly house-trained. I say mostly because if it's cold outside or- even worse- snowing, then I think I'll opt to stay inside. But I've been using a small astro-turf potty spot so it won't be any trouble!
I am great with big dogs, small dogs, kitties, and gentle children. I just got my teeth all fixed, and I'm now super healthy! So, will you take me home? I'll even let you dress me up in PJs to make all your Facebook friends jealous!
If you're ready to bring me home, fill out an application at cksdr.org/adoption-application. I hope to meet you soon!


Copyright © 2019 Americanlisted.com, All Rights Reserved.
Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.